

Tuesday, 15 November 2022

Trafford Town Hall Talbot Road Stretford M32 0TH

Dear Councillor,

Your attendance is requested at a meeting of the Council of the Borough of Trafford on WEDNESDAY, 23 NOVEMBER 2022, at 7.00 P.M. in the COUNCIL CHAMBER, TRAFFORD TOWN HALL, TALBOT ROAD, STRETFORD, for the transaction of the business set out below:

Pages

1. Minutes

To approve as a correct record the Minutes of the Meeting of the Council held on 12 October 2020 for signature by the Mayor as Chair of the Council.

1 - 22

2. Announcements

To receive any announcements from the Mayor, Leader of the Council, Members of the Executive, Chairs of Scrutiny Committees and the Head of Paid Service.

3. Membership of Committees and Council/Outside Bodies

To note that:

- Councillor Butt was appointed to the vacancy on the Greater Manchester Pension Fund Management/Advisory Panel, with effect from 18 October 2022; and
- (ii) Councillor Butt replaced Councillor Mirza as the Shadow Executive Member for Economy and Regeneration, with effect from 21 October 2022;
- (iii) Councillor Freeman replaced Councillor Dagnall as a member of Planning Development Management Committee, with effect from 24 October 2022; and

(iv) the political balance of Committees was reviewed as a result of Councillor Dagnall becoming an Independent and the Conservative Group was allocated one of the Labour Group places on Children and Young People's Scrutiny Committee. Consequently, Councillor Dagnall ceased to be a Member of the Committee and Councillor Zhi was appointed with effect from 25 October 2022.

4. Local Authority Review of Polling Districts and Polling Places

To consider a report of the Returning Officer.

23 - 76

Yours sincerely,

SARA TODD

STOOLD

Chief Executive

Membership of the Council

Councillors C. Boyes (Mayor), D.C. O'Sullivan (Deputy Mayor), D. Acton, S. Adshead,

A. Akinola, J.M. Axford, J. Bennett, Miss L. Blackburn, J. E. Brophy, B. Brotherton,

D. Bunting, D. Butt, Dr. S. Carr, G. Carter, K.G. Carter, D.N. Chalkin, G. Coggins,

L. Dagnall, R. Duncan, S. G. Ennis, W. Frass, M. Freeman, S.J. Gilbert, J. Harding,

B. Hartley, W. Hassan, S. J. Haughey, J. Holden, F. Hornby, C. Hynes, D. Jarman,

D. Jerrome, W. Jones, J. Leicester, J. Lloyd, S. Maitland, M. Minnis, M. Mirza,

D. Morgan, P. Myers, A. New, J.D. Newgrosh, T. O'Brien, E. Patel, K. Procter,

S. Procter, T. Ross, J. Slater, S. Taylor, S. Thomas, R. Thompson, L. Walsh,

M.J. Welton, A. Western, D. Western, M.P. Whetton, G. Whitham, A.M. Whyte,

A.J. Williams, B.G. Winstanley, J.A. Wright, Mrs. P. Young and S. Zhi.

Further Information

For help, advice and information about this meeting please contact:

lan Cockill, Governance Officer

Tel: 0161 912 1387

Email: ian.cockill@trafford.gov.uk

This Summons was issued on **Tuesday**, **15 November 2022** by the Governance Services Section, Trafford Council, Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford M32 0TH